Home Achievements What Now What Next Langa Township You Can Help Newsletters
Home Achievements What Now What Next Langa Township You Can Help Newsletters

Make a Donation - Other  Ways

If you prefer not to make an online payment you can make a one-off or a regular donation by a bank standing order by downloading and completing the form from HERE.

Contact Us

Langa Township Pre-School Trust UK
91, Highfield Lane
Hemel Hempstead, Herts. HP2 5JE

Tel: +44 1442 257920
Email: gordon.gaddes@btinternet.com

Registered Charity No. 1172638

Make a Donation Online

If you would like to donate to the work of LTPT you can do so by clicking on the PayPal button below. You do not need to have a PayPal account, payments can also be made with debit/credit cards.

Other Links:

Our  Friends  in Cape Town

Trustees and Patrons

Latest Report and Accounts

Data Protection and Privacy

Our Friends  in Cape Town

The Management Committee is chaired by Clarence Mahamba, a longstanding community leader.

The Administrator, Yolisa Gqirana, funded by LTPT,  is the key link between LTPT and Management Committee, the pre-schools and the community. She administers the Nomonde Educare Account, which receives a monthly payment from LTPT.  

The Six Pre-School Principals  include Ruth Lumka of Nomonde Pre-School, who with Clarence and Yolisa was a founder of the Langa pre-school movement three decades ago.

The part-time LTPT local representative and key advisor is Nadia Petersen of the Ocean View Township.

Clarence Petersen Building Projects, run by  Clarence, Nadia’s husband, has provided most of the building and maintenance support since 2015.

The friendly relationships in this group of people and their mutual support and respect for each other enable LTPT’S work to continue in Langa Township.’

The Management Committee

The Pre-School Principals

Clarence Mahamba - Chairperson,
Yolisa Gqirana - Secretary & Administrator

Below (L to R):
Z. Swali - Treasurer
Ruth Lumka - (ex officio) Principal Nomonde Pre-School
B. Pali - Deputy Chairperson,
E. N.Sukwana - Additional member
Grace Mcatshulwa - Assistant Secretary
M. Ndika -Ndika  - Additional member

Lucy Kota
Ilitha Educare (A Light)

Nophelo N. Nato
Eluxolweni (Place of Peace)

Ntombi Matebese
Chris Hani Educare

Noma Mambakra
Lathitha (Shining of the Sun)

Vinnaa Magoda
Little Angels Educare

Key Advisors

Ruth Lumka
Nomonde Pre-School

Nadia Petersen
Ocean View Township and
LTPT Local representative

Clarence Petersen
Building and maintenance support